top of page

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Healthy Greek Yogurt Fruit Dip


As I encounter the mid-day slump, I have been finding it difficult to keep avoiding the vending machine at work to give me what I need to keep truckin' through the day. I have decided to spice up my snacks that I take to work with me to ensure that I stay on my gluten free diet and make wise, guilt free choices. The women at work were eyeing my delicious snack choice today and were looking forward to trying it themselves. It took more planning than hitting up the vending machine, but my stomach always thanks me for later for making the better decision!

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 c. plain Greek yogurt

  • 2 tbsp. Peanut butter (I used creamy but am sure chunky would work fine)

  • Dash of cinnamon

  • 1 tbsp. honey

  • Fruit of choice for dipping (I chose an apple but the blog I stole this from also recommended banana!)

Directions:

  1. Combine all ingredients and enjoy!

Since this was my workday snack, Chris did not get a chance to rate it. But, for my friends looking for a healthy pick me up, I highly recommend! I also found that this dip was filling but the taste was very light. So I ate half the apple and have a snack for tomorrow also!

bottom of page