top of page

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

5 out of 5 for my Oven Baked Buffalo Chicken Tacos!

My Buffalo roots never allow me to pass up any recipe that has some form of buffalo inspired flavor. Tonight's recipe I discovered on Pinterest. I will admit that this is certainly not my healthiest meal... but, hey, it's my birthday week. (Or that is what I am at least telling myself so I can cook whatever I want!)

Ingredients:

Buffalo Chicken Mixture:

  • 2 large chicken breasts

  • ½ teaspoon salt

  • ¼ teaspoon pepper

  • ½ teaspoon paprika

  • 4 ounces cream cheese, softened at room temperature

  • 2 tablespoons butter

  • ½ cup Frank's Red Hot Sauce*

Tacos:

  • hard taco shells

  • buffalo chicken mixture

  • Mexican four cheese shredded cheese

  • lettuce (optional)

  • tomatoes (optional)

  • sour cream (optional)

  • additional hot sauce (optional)

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 450 degrees. Grease an 8x8 baking dish or sheet. Set aside.

  2. Mix together the salt, pepper, and paprika together in a small ramekin. Coat each chicken breast lightly with the spice mix.

  3. Place chicken into baking dish or sheet and bake for 18 minutes. Cover with aluminum foil and bake for an additional 5 minutes. Allow the chicken breasts to completely cool and then shred using two forks or by using a mixer.

  4. Place the cream cheese, butter, and hot sauce into a large pan and simmer over medium heat until the cream cheese has melted. Making sure to stir frequently.

  5. Place the shredded chicken into the mixture and stir to coat. Remove from heat.

  6. Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Line hard taco shells into an 8x8 baking dish or a 9x13 baking dish, depending on how many tacos you are making.

  7. Place 1-2 tablespoons of the buffalo chicken mixture into each hard shell, top with shredded cheese. Repeat with all tacos.

  8. Bake for 15-20 minutes or until the cheese has melted.

Chris' rating: 5 out of 5. He said I combined several of his favorite things... heat/spice, tacos, and buffalo chicken! He loved it. But we definitely did not eat as many tacos as we usually do since they are HEAVY.

bottom of page