top of page

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Fresh Peach Salsa

I made this recipe today as part of my weekly meal prep since I have been finding myself in a mid-day slump and convincing myself to not go to my work's vending machine. It is great as a go to snack to keep in your house, but would also be perfect to bring to all of the summer parties that we all attend. This is so much healthier than store bought salsa (less salt, and more flavorful!). This would also be perfect to bring to a Fourth of July party next week! Simple to make and everyone does not need to know it is healthy...

Ingredients:

  • 5 peaches, pitted and finely chopped

  • 2 plum tomatoes, seeded and finely chopped

  • 1/2 red onion, finely chopped

  • 1/3 cup chopped cilantro

  • 3 tbsp lime juice

  • 1/2 tsp sea salt

Instructions

  1. Combine all ingredients in a bowl.

  2. Serve with chips and enjoy!

​Chris' rating: 4.5/5. Chris is a fan of peaches and liked this twist on the usual tomato salsa we eat.

bottom of page