top of page

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Weight Watchers: Asian Beef in Lettuce Wrappers

I love Asian food and I love the guilt-free feeling of Weight Watchers recipes. This recipe did not take long to prepare (which is usually what I look for in food preparation), but the orange, mint, soy sauce, cucumber, etc. seemed to compliment each other. And, who does not enjoy a good piece of red meat? I just don't know how my vegetarian friends do it...

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup rice vinegar

  • 1 tbsp reduced-sodium soy sauce

  • 2 tsps chopped mint leaves

  • 1 tsp grated peeled ginger

  • 1 tsp grated orange zest

  • 1 tsp (dark) sesame oil

  • 8 large red leaf lettuce leaves

  • 1/2 lb lean roast beef (or your beef of choice), cut into thin strips

  • 1 cup bean sprouts

  • 1 kirby cucumber, grated

  • mint leaves, to taste

  • salt

  • pepper

  • rice (optional)

  • red bean paste (optional)

Directions

  1. Combine the vinegar, soy sauce, chopped mint, orange zest, and sesame oil in a bowl.

  2. Salt and pepper your steak. Pan cook to your liking.

  3. Divide the beef, rice, bean sprouts, cucumber, mint leaves, and red bean paste among the leaves. Fold in the sides of the lettuce leaves and roll up. Add the dipping sauce on the side.

Chris' rating: 4/5. Another Weight Watchers success. I must say that I think that Chris' view of WW is changing. I have prepared some healthy meals from their plethora of menus and he has begrudgingly like all of them!

bottom of page