top of page

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Reuben Dip


This year, the Langley's hosted a St. Patty's dinner. Since we cannot keep up with the best of them anymore, I decided that I would use this opportunity to have friend's over and share my love for Irish food. I did not cook corned beef and cabbage, so I decided on an appetizer that incorporated corned beef.

*Dip may also be served cold. Leftovers can be kept in the refrigerator, covered, up to 3 days.

Ingredients

  • 4 ounces cream cheese, softened to room temperature

  • 6 Tablespoons thousand island or Russian dressing, plus more for topping

  • 1-14.5oz can sauerkraut, drained

  • 8 ounces corned beef, chopped

  • 8 ounces shredded Swiss cheese

  • rye bread (or your choice of any crackers or bread for dipping).

Instructions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 400ºF.

  2. In a large bowl, combine the cream cheese and Thousand Island dressing until smooth and creamy. Stir in the drained sauerkraut, chopped corned beef, and half (approximately 1 cup) of the shredded Swiss cheese until thoroughly combined.

  3. Pour mixture into a casserole dish (I used 7" x 11", and I don't recommend larger than 9" x 13" for a single batch), drizzle with a little more Thousand Island dressing (if desired) and sprinkle remaining cheese evenly on top of everything. Bake 15-20 minutes or until cheese starts to bubble. Remove from oven and allow to cool about 10 minutes before serving.

  4. To reheat dip, bake for 10-15 minutes at 300ºF or until heated the whole way through.

Chris' rating: 4.5/5. Chris enjoyed my dip, and most of it was gone after the party so either my guests ate it to be polite or they enjoyed it too.

bottom of page