top of page

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Cilantro Lime Cauliflower Rice


Trying to convince a man who is half Asian to try cauliflower rice is no easy feat. He has told me before, "Rice is empty calories." I will let him continue to believe that. As I do not burn calories as fast as Chris, I cannot eat rice with every meal. I was very nervous about Chris' reaction to this side dish, but he was surprised at how flavorful it really was.

Ingredients:

  • 1 head of cauliflower

  • 1 lime

  • 2 cloves of garlic

  • 1 handful chopped cilantro

Instructions

  1. Remove the leaves from the cauliflower, and cut the head in half. Remove the cauliflower from the core so you only have the florets. Place half the cauliflower into the processor and process until only small pieces remain. Remove from the processor and place into a pan. Process the remaining cauliflower repeating the steps.

  2. Mince the garlic and add to the cauliflower in the pan. Cook over medium heat for about 5 minutes, stirring constantly. When cauliflower is slightly toasted, and garlic cooked, remove from heat.

Toss with cilantro and juice from the whole lime. ​Chris' rating: 4/5. For someone who has grown up eating rice with most of his meals, I think this is the equivalent to a 5 in my book!

bottom of page