top of page

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Zucchini Chips

I do not keep potato chips in the house for obvious reasons. Who can resist them?! So, I have tried kale chips as an alternative but I actually enjoyed this so much more! They satisfied my crunch, salt craving without being deep-fried and not gluten friendly. To slice these, I recommend using a mandoline if you have one readily available and cook on a low temperature to avoid burning. Thanks, 'Everday Detox', for once again not disappointing!

Ingredients:

  • 1 large zucchini

  • 2 tsp melted coconut oil

  • sea salt

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 250 degrees and line your baking sheets with parchment paper or aluminum foil.

  2. Slice the zucchini into 1/16 inch slices using a mandoline or knife. The thinner the slices, the crispier the chips!

  3. In a large bowl, toss the zucchini with the melted coconut oil. I used my hands to make sure each piece was covered.

  4. Arrange the slices on your baking sheet and make sure to avoid overlapping.

  5. Sprinkle lightly with sea salt and bake for 40 minutes.

  6. Open the oven door and remove any slices that are already crisp. Flip the remaining chips and return to the oven checking every 5 minutes until the slices are golden and crisp.

  7. Let the chips cool before serving. ENJOY!

Chris' rating: I admit that I did not share my snack. But, I thought they were a delicious alternative to potato chips and less guilt!

bottom of page