top of page

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Mango Thyme Smoothie

Gearing up for my wedding, I was all about eating green and eating clean. Chris said he noticed an evident change in my energy and I noticed a change in the amount of migraines. In one of my recent cookbooks, 'The Anti-Inflammatory Diet and Action Plans' by Dorothy Calimeris and Sondi Bruner, I came across a new shake that I have been enjoying for breakfast.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup fresh or frozen mango chunks

  • 1/2 cup fresh seedless grapes

  • 1/2 cup milk of choice (I used coconut milk)

  • 1/2 tsp fresh thyme

  • ice

Optional ingredients:

  • 1/2 - 1 tsp of Chia seeds (benefits of chia seeds: http://authoritynutrition.com/11-proven-health-benefits-of-chia-seeds/)

  • 1/2 scoop protein powder of choice

  • 1 cup of spinach (1 cup = 1 handful)

Directions:

Blend all ingredients in your blender until smooth.

Chris' rating: TBD. Chris leaves in the morning before me so he has not had a chance to rate my smoothie....

bottom of page