top of page

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Spicy Tuna Lettuce Wraps

To continue on my journey of 'Eat, Green, Clean," I have another recipe from Candice Kumai. I ate this for lunch 3 days in a row and Chris also enjoyed it for lunch. It hit the spot so much that it is on my lunch list again for this week!

Ingredients:
  • 2 tbsp of Mayonnaise

  • 1 tbsp black chili paste (I used spicy black bean paste from the Asian market)

  • 2 cans of Albacore tuna

  • 1/2 can of chickpeas

  • 1 shallot finely chopped

  • 1 tbsp of cilantro finely chopped

  • salt

  • 1 tbsp of fresh lemon juice

  • 1/2 head of bibb lettuce, red leaf, or romaine (I recommend red leaf since they are easiest for this recipe.)

Directions:
  • Whisk the mayonnaise and bean paste in a medium bowl.

  • Add the chickpeas, shallot, cilantro, and sea salt. Stir to combine.

  • Sprinkle with the lemon juice and stir again.

  • Divide the tuna among the leaves and wrap like a burrito. Enjoy!

Chris' rating: 4/5

bottom of page