top of page

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Gone Bananas Oatmeal!

I have so many oats left over from making the Chocolate Protein balls (see first blog post) that I have been getting creative with my breakasts. So, I found this recipe in one of my Candice Kumai books and tweaked it. (PS. If you are not familiar with her then you need to check out her books to Eat, Green, and Clean! Her recipes keep me accountable and are appropriate for my elimination diet. http://www.candicekumai.com/)

The oatmel only took about 6 minutes to make and is easy enough to put together during a busy morning! This will serve 1 but feel free to increase the ingredients to feed more of your family!

Ingredients:
  • 1/2 cup of wild oats

  • 1 cup of water

  • 1 tsp of brown sugar

  • 1 tsp Peanut Butter

  • 1/2 banana

  • 1 tsp dark cocoa (I used dark semi-sweet chocolate chips)

Directions:
  • Bring the 1 cup of water to a boil and add the wild oats. Allow the oats to cook for about 3-5 minutes.

  • Scoop the oatmeal into a bowl and add the brown sugar, PB, banana, and dark cocoa.

  • Stir and enjoy!

Chris did not have the chance to rate this recipe since he was at work while I tested this recipe.

bottom of page